All over the world, the rich are becoming richer and the poor are becoming poorer. What problems does this cause?

How can we overcome the problems of poverty?

In today’s world, the distinctions between wealthy and poor have been getting more and more wider which cause several problems for the society that the order in the country will be possibly distrupted. In my opinion, in order to keep the peace in the society, the poverty should be vanished which can be achieved with offering more jobs to poor residents and distributing the national wealth to all parties in a more equal manner.

To begin with, the deteriorated tranquility in countries is the most possible cause of the huge income gaps between the rich and the poor. This is because people feel more polarised when the level of financial earnings between citizens is gigantic that is a reason for the social distruptions among the country. To illustrate, the yellow vested groups in France, made countrywide protests in the streets which distrupted the daily life to share their anger towards the income differences between the French society in 2019, and the Government of France spent so much resources to overcome the demonstrations with procuring items to prevent the issue such as water cannons, tear gases, police cars and recruiting the police officers. Consequently, societal income classes should be as close as to each other not to face unwanted issues or polarisation in the nation.

In order to cope with the poverty, there are several solutions that can be applied which are prioritizing to employ more low-income individuals and applying govermental policies and laws which would decrease the disadvantageous position of poor people. Considering this, building more factories in the rural and the underdeveloped districts in the country would ensure people to get employed which would enable them to sustain a better life. Apart from that, government should offer extra advantages and financial assistance to poor people to fight with poverty. For instance, Turkish government does not charge poor people for healthcare and education and it recruits priorly people from the east part of the country, which is the poorest region, for governmental positions to cure the poverty issue. As a result, government should take primary responsibility to overcome the poverty problem with giving financial aid and offering more jobs to low income citizens who are the most effected people of the poverty.

To sum up, the rich and the poor have been getting more distant to each other which may cause social issues, however, governmental policies could heal the poverty problem in the nation with focusing to increase the economic level of poor people, and the State can reduce the financial problems of poor individuals with monetary aids.