It is generally accepted that exercise is good for children and teenagers. Therefore, physical education and sport should be compulsory for all students in all schools.

What do you think?

Most of the people believe that doing exercise is beneficial for the young adults. To this end, they argue that sports classes and physical education should be mandatory at schools. In my opinion, it is a viable idea since physical education ensures the youngsters to flourish vigorously and sport is helpful for the kids to improve their social skills.

First and foremost, classes at school which encourage the students to do physical activities, allow the young adults to be raised in a healthy manner. This is because physical classes enable them to stay fit, active and healthy. To illustrate, when young boys prefer to play basketball at school, they tend to be taller, more muscular and healthier which are all positive developments for their flourishment. When the kids do aerobics or participate in running events in the class, they can sustain their well-being and growth with being active along with avoiding to become overweight. Consequently, exercises at schools enable the students to have better health conditions.

Another issue of concern is doing sport activities at school induces the pupils to interact with each other which expands their social skills. Considering this, participating in sports events provide a social environment, thus the kids can be equipped with the fundamental social abilities such as being a team-player, emphathic, kind and they learn how to start and maintain a dialogue. For instance, team sports help young people to comprehend the division of labor, importance of being united which are essential social capabilities. As a result, sport is useful for youngsters to develop their social features which would also be further advantageous in their adult life.

To sum up, I firmly agree that sport activities and exercises should be included in the school curriculum, since these classes are not only beneficial for the proper flourishment of young people, but also encouraging the students to have advanced social skills.