It is generally accepted that exercise is good for children and teenagers. therefore, physical education and sport should be compulsory for all students in all schools.

What do you think?

It is often thought that exercise plays a vital role in the life of children and youngsters, so it is also suggested that physical education and sport must be part of the school curriculum for all students. In my opinion, I believe that it would be beneficial for students in many aspects.

The first and foremost benefit is the improved physical health and fitness level. Students will be spending a minimum of one hour exclusively for sports activities in the school on a daily basis which would keep them fit and disease-free. Apart from this, they will learn about a balanced diet, functioning of the human body parts and advantages of regular exercise.

Another obvious benefit is the development of leadership quality and team spirit. In other words, when students will play different games on the playground then they would come to know about the fact that how to play in a group by co-ordinating each other and how to lead a team.

Finally, some of the talented students may adopt their career as a sportsman. Educational institutes are the best platform for the players at an early age. There are a number of schools which motivate their students to perform well in their games and also provide scholarships to the talented players.

In conclusion, subjects such as physical education and sport are advantageous for pupils in terms of having a healthy life, development of leadership and team spirit qualities and adoption of a particular sports activity as a profession.