Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school.

Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

Many people argue that homeschooling is the best option for the pupils’ flourishment. Others believe that students should be taught at schools. In my opinion, although teaching at home might come with advantages especially for the disabled kids, it is always a better choice to send the young adults to schools where they can develop their social skills and improve their self-confidence.

First and foremost, it is logical to educate the youngsters at home who need special assistance. This is because many disabled children, who cannot walk, speak, see or hear, may face difficulties if they are sent to schools, thus they can be educated in a more comprehensive way when they are at house. To illustrate, a child who sits in a wheelchair might face problems at a regular classroom, since he/she may not run, walk as his / her peers which might demoralize him/her that would affect his/her success at school negatively. However, I believe that if a school which only accepts disabled students is available in the neighbourhood, parents should prefer to send their kids to that institution because integrating in a school environment is much more helpful for the kids to be flourished vigorously, socially and mentally which affect academic results and comprehension of the school subjects. Consequently, even though homeschooling comes with advantages, offspring should be educated at schools if it is possible.

On the other hand, going to school ensures the students to be raised socially where they can boost their self-confidence along with being with their schoolmates. Considering this, students at school can exchange and discuss different ideas with their peers, widen their friend network, who can be a companion to spend their free time joyfully, learn how to behave in a group, such as the classroom. Apart from that, with going to school, children can grow up as self-confident individuals since they solve get used to solve issues at school without the help of their parents. For instance, when a kid goes to school by himself/herself, and if he/she handles the dispute with his/her friends or teachers alone, he/she will feel more confident about himself/herself. As a result, every student should be encouraged to study at school rather at home due to the social benefits for the pupils.

To sum up, I accept that many situations may force the parents to choose homeschooling due to the health problems of their kids, however, if it is feasible, every kid should be taught at school in order to get used to the social environment that would develop their social skills.