Some people believe that to be successful at a sport you need a natural ability and others think that hard work and practice can make you successful. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Many people argue that accomplishments in sports branches come with the natural born abilities, and others believe that practising and being hardworking are the most significant elements to become successful at a sport. In my opinion, even though, talent, which enables people to have better coordination of their organs, consists a vital part for the success, it is not sufficient unless it is mixed with hardwork which ensures sportspeople to have sustainable achievements.

First and foremost, natural abilities, especially the consistency between the body parts, allow the individuals to have superiority among others in sports. This is because success at a sport comes with the dominance of an individual over his/her opponent, hence it can be achieved with quick body movements, such as kicking a ball with agility or passing to the team member rapidly. To this end, these features play a tremendous part in the achievements in sports branches. To illustrate, Brazilian people tend to play football in a better sense than other nations, thus they have won the most Fifa World Cup titles in men’s branch with their durability,agile fundamentals and they have perfect leg and foot coordination which are all key for the success in football. However, these qualifications are not enough to become successful at sports since sportspeople should combine their discipline and hardwork with their talent in order to become victorious. Consequently, even though talent gives clear advantages to the sportspeople, sustainable accomplishments in sports activities come with practising and working hard.

On the other hand, practising in a subject regularly makes people to do it perfect. Considering this, training for the sport, being disciplined while getting ready for the match and staying persistent for the obejctives create perfect results at sports. Nevertheless, having a talent for the subject could boost the success but it is not totally compulsory. For instance, Michael Jordan, who is the most admired basketball player in the world, was not accepted to the highschool basketball team due to his short height and not having talent. After a while, he practised abundantly every day and combined his genetic, naturally born, advantages such as having a high stamina and swiftness with his hardwork which paid off as he became the most successful basketball player on earth. As a result, working continously with focusing on the targets results in victory in sports, however, the effects of talent should not be neglected.

To sum up, people can be successful at sports if they put their hardwork and persistency on the table, though natural ability is clearly a positive matter that aids people to become successful.