Some people believe that to be successful at a sport you need a natural ability and others think that hard work and practice can make you successful. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

According to some people, successful are those who are born with a talent whilst others opine that to be effective, one must work hard and reinforce a particular sport on daily basis. This essay will bring forth both the sides along with my opinion which inclines towards the latter statement in the upcoming paragraphs.

There are some people who believe that successful persons are gifted and need not to undergo any training for reaching heights. They naturally master their area of sports. For example, the master-blaster, Sachin Tendulkar started playing cricket at the age of eight. He did not go to any formal cricket academy then to take some coaching but years later he became an international brand. Hence, few individuals are blessed with the inborn talent and they keep climbing the ladder of success with time.

However, others reckon that to be efficacious in sports, only hard work and practice will yield the result. To be permanent at a particular sport, reinforcement is the only key and merely saying that a person is born with talent will not suffice this. For example, Micheal Phelps, the famous American swimmer, holds a record for the most Olympics medals including 23 gold medals and gives credit to his hard work and practice only to make up to this level. Consequently, I second this viewpoint and believes that no outcome is achieved unless efforts are made.

To conclude, it can be said that some persons are genetically talented and need not to undergo any formal training to be successful while other people think hard work and practice is the key to success. I accord with the latter and believes that to be successful one must invest time and effort frequently in playing the sport so as to achieve the success.