Art is considered as essential part of human cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and their focus to science, technology and business. Why do you think that is?

What could be done to encourage more people to take interest in the arts?

From the ancient age, art has been an integral part in human cultural development. With the globalization and technology development human interest on art activities has been declined due to impact of science, technology and commercialized nature of the society. Below essay illustrates reasons and consequences of this decline and what measures can be taken to advance interest in the art activities.

In today’s society people are heavily dependent on the science and technology since it enhances life style and provides comfort to a person’s life. For example, computer technology eases the workload of the person and development of medical science improves human longivity. Due to above reasons, many employment opportunities were created in the above sectors, thus people’s focus in art and entertainment activities has gradually declined. This diminishing effect might have a negative impact on social and behavioral development of the society therefore, precautionary measures must be taken by all concerns and authorities to overcome this effect.

In order to encourage people’s interest in the art activities, authorities can organize regular events facilitating art and cultural activities with public awareness programmes to teach the importance of the art activities for the society. Further, it can be promoted by implementing art subjects to the school curriculum at very young age. In addition to that, authorities must take necessary steps to assure that sufficient opportunities were created in the field of art for individuals studying or specializing in art.

In conclusion, it is obvious that interest in art activities has declined due to various technical and commercial demand in the society. However, influence of art for human development cannot be ignored thus authorities must take appropriate measures to improve people’s interest in the art subjects and activities.

Sanjeewa: You affirmative view point is missing in this essay. At some point you must clearly address what you this of this like…..In my opinion……or I believe….. Punctuations are missing, tense control is lacking. Preposition problems sighted.

Avoid repetitions, like human development had “development” used more than once, try synonyms.