Art is considered as essential part of human cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and their focus to science, technology and business. Why do you think that is?

From the ancient age art has been played an integral part for human cultural development. With the globalization and technology development human interest on art activities has been declined due to impact of science, technology and commercialized nature of the society. Below essay illustrates reasons and consequences of this decline and what measures can be taken to advancement of interest in the art activities.

Considering the present society people are heavily depend on the science and technology since it enhancing life style and more comfort to the person’s life. As an example computer technology ease the workload of the person and development of medical science gives better human life. Due to above reasons many employment opportunities were created in the above sectors, thus peoples focus for the art and entertainment activities were gradually declined. This diminishing effect may have a negative impact on social and behavioral development of the society therefore, precautionary measures must be taken by all concerns and authorities to overcome this effect.

In order to encourage people’s interest in the art activities authorities can organize regular events facilitating art and cultural activities with public awareness programmes to teach importance of the art activities for human development. Further it can be promoted by implementing art subjects to the school curriculum at very young age. In addition to that, authorities must take necessary steps to assure that sufficient opportunities were created in the field of art for individuals who are following art subjects for their higher studies as their specialization arena.

In conclusion, it is obvious that interest of art activities were declined due to various technical and commercial demand in the society. However, influence of art for human development cannot be ignored thus authorities must take appropriate measures improve people’s interest in the art subjects and activities.