Artificial Intelligence will soon replace teachers in the room. Do you agree with this statement?

What is an alternative to traditional face-to-face teaching?

Some people say that Conventional education system is going to be replaced by AI in the future. AI can challenge the class room education to some extent, but it can never replace the old ways of learning things. In my opinion there is no alternative to the face to face education in the long run.

A machine can only train people to some extent, but it can never teach students. The conventional setup is not just about teaching the subjects. It also focuses on molding the students with moral values and discipline. The education should be considered as a way of imparting knowledge and providing holistic development in a student’s life. In India, We have lots of first generation engineers that has come out of classroom education and made a mark for themselves in this society. A machine can never accomplish even half of what I have discussed so far.

Amidst the event of covid-19, the classroom training got shifted to digital platforms for the past 2 years. In this past 2 years the most important thing the students missed is their classrooms and its camaraderie. The teachers were not able to teach everything to student like they used to. So in my opinion the digital education could not match with what a class room could offer. So there is no way that an Artificial Intelligence system can replace our holistic class room education system.

In conclusion, AI can never take the place of the classroom learning. A classroom can develop and build individuals where-in an AI can only train students to perform tasks. The classroom will remain the most successful way of teaching from looking at what the alternative education could achieve.