Despite a large number of gyms, a sedentary lifestyle is gaining popularity in the contemporary world.

What problems are associated with this?

What solutions can you suggest?

The fast moving lifestyle have impacted the way we carry out our lives. The lifestyle has changed drastically in the last decade resulting in people enjoying a sedentary life style. This essay will discuss in details about two important problems we face because of this life style: Obesity and health issues. In addition this essay will discuss how to solve this problem with 2 important solutions : Work-life Balance and Healthy food habits.

The inactive or bored life style cause lots of problem in one life, One of them is Obesity. The obese person we meet everyday are the ones who had an active lifestyle, But unfortunately we are now in this messier way of living. There was a study conducted in the metro cities suggested that more than 30 percent people who are obese might get cardiac arrest before they turn 40. The other major problem that is caused because of this sit back life style is Health issues. The sedentary life style have impacted the people’s life in a drastic way. For example,Chennai has become the diabetic capital of the country within the last 10 years. Overall we could see that the lazier the style we follow lazier the deteriorated our health gets and we are becoming more obese.

The downside of having this sedentary life style can be fixed by following two important things: Work-Life balance and healthier food habits. The work-life balance is a key aspect of having a healthier life style. We should start by completing our daily work on time with lesser breaks in office and once done we should try to spend more time with your family/Or in the gym. For example: People who have dinner with their family tends to have a positive drive on the way they work. The second solution is eating habits. What we eat is what we become, So we should make conscious choice in the way we consume our food. Tough the fast food devours us by its appeal, we should be cautious to avoid having junk food. It is quite evident now that when people make changes in the way we eat our food and the way we spend our time impacts the way we live.

In conclusion the faster life makes the man to become slower. This essay discussed two major problems we face because of this life style: Obesity and health issues. This essay also provide suggestions to overcome the problem with two important solutions: Work-life balance and having healthier food choices.