Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives.

Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Advertisements have become part of our lives in this digital era, whatever we see now in a screen or a in a phone has an advertisement on it. Some people claim that advertisements are informative and allows to know about new things that comes to the market, While some people thinks that the advertisements are forcefully selling products that we never use. This essay will discuss on how advertisements sell unwanted products more often than we think rather than being informative.

Advertisements have made way for new products with its innovative presentation. The innovative commercials helps us informed about new type of things that are available in the market. For example, There is a light bulb commercial which claims it can kill germs in the house and keep the house much safer from pollutants and germs. On another instance we could see that the food made out of olive oil is healthier than the food that are cooked using sunflower oil. In conclusion , The advertisements make awareness to the customer about the life style changes they can make by buying a correct product.

However on the other hand , the reality of current advertising trend is not always helping the customer. The focus is more on selling the products rather than giving precise information about the product. For example, The advertisements on flexible tables is an opt one. Because most people will already have a study table or work desk in their home. The ad forces us to buy the product as everyone around have it. It emphasis on the peer pressure and forcing us to buy it. Another classic example is Mutual funds, The ads claims that investing in mutual funds is quite simple and anyone can do it. But in reality one must have the basic knowledge of the mutual funds before making an invetment. It is evident that more advertisements are misdirected than giving factual information and pressuring people into buying things that are not needed for them.

The advertisements are means through which a new products are being sold nowadays. This essay discussed on how some advertisements are informative and helps us to make healthier life style. In addition this essay also discussed how the advertisements keeps the customers misinformed and forcefully sell products to customers. To summarize the advertisements are not reliable and customers should buy products based on their needs rather than falling prey for the advertisements.