New stories on TV and in newspaper are very often accompanied by pictures. Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words

What is your opinion on this?

Give reasons for your answers and include any relavant examples from your own knowledge or experience

The ways news is published/telecasted being evolved in its own way in this modern world. Many people think that news channel / paper presenting the news with a picture makes the news more effective than just publishing the story. I will explain details as to how the picture addition impacts the effective of the news conveyed.

The newspapers publishes the articles based on the facts. So it is important to have the facts set right. Inorder ensure the actual incidents are being published we need the details of the incident. For example if there is a fire accident happened in a mall/ company , The newspaper should try to cover the story on how this fire was initated and why it was not handled properly rather than just sharing the picture of the incident. Some people believe that the editor should narrate or explain the situation as if he/she has witnessed the incident. For example the narration of how the final hour of the test got anti climatic for the host team. The news with good writing always holds its place on the readers.

Despite the above mentioned readers, We have a whole group of next generation who is running for everything and anything in life. So in-order for the news to reach the new set of readers the effectiveness can be brought in adding a picture with it. As the saying goes Picture speaks more than words, For the current generation every piece of information has to be attached with a photographic display to convey the gist of the incident. For example if you article informs the reader about a particular diet you need a picture of a model sporting with your diet plan. Every other Tv reports the news with the display of the actual incident that happened in-order reach the audience. This news is conveyed and holds in the viewer/reader’s mind quite comfortably.

The news punlishing in the print media and television had its own revolution and the current generation expects the channel / newspaper to have some picture to look at while read or view a channel. This way the news is being conveyed effectively to the viewers.