Are famous people treated unfairly by the media? Should they be given more privacy, or is the price of their fame an invasion into their private life?

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Media always like to keep tabs on celebraties and their life styles. Some people thinks that celebrities should be left alone as they too have private life while there are others who thinks it is a part of being a celebrity makes their life open for the press and media to ponder upon. In my opinion the media should not just increase their viewers by discussing celebrities and their personal life choices.

The media is not always kind when it comes to discussing life choices of celebrities. Many celebrities are getting criticized in the public even if they make a small mistake. The main reason for this is that Television and newspaper wants to promote their viewership or to increase their sales. For example, a Veteran actor in Tamil cinema behaved rudely when an youngster tried to take a selfie with him . Tough it was a mistake on actor’s part the media attention it gained is quite huge. This was even debated in the new channels if his behaviour was correct or not. The media is not allowing the celebrities to lead a private life.

A life of a celebrity is always considered an open book by the media whether the celebrity likes it or not. Many people tend to believe that media is just entertaining their viewers by sharing these information. They also thinks that the celebrity enjoy these quirks by the media and their fan followers. In reality it is true to some extent that celebrities likes to share the limelight, But we should also consider the fact that they are people and we should leave them alone sometimes.

The celebrity life comes with its own benefits and drawbacks. The media attention to celebrities personal life is acceptable to an extent where the viewers and the celebrities enjoy them. The problem comes when a small incident is being depicted as a great problem by the media. To summarize the media should not earn just by showing the private life of the celebrities. It should also focus on realistic problems which need more attention.