The number of older people is increasing. Some people think that this will cause problems in their countries, others believe this group is important to society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The number of old people living among us is increasing everyday. Their presence to the society is more important to the current generation than ever.

The main issue at hand when it comes to old people is that they are feeble and most of the them need health care support.Some might argue that expenses spent on their health care could be used elsewhere for a better cause. There is a survey taken last year by UNESCO says every year over 4 billion US dollars are spent on their healthcare itself. So to keep them in a good health condition we are spending a lot on them.

Despite the cost made on their health , The presence of the old generation is becoming a necessity for the current generation . Main reason for this is the way we live our lives. Most of us do not know how to handle a pressure situations and are not capable of taking big decisions in life. That’s when the wisdom and knowledge the old generation holds comes in as a treasure. They will not only help us with the problem and also helps us to understand why such decisions are made. For example: When a young civil engineer feels that he needs to destroy a children park in the city in-order to have a parking space for a new MNC office, his mentor thinks otherwise. The mentor suggests that the Parking shoule be accommodated in the basements as well as in the top floors of the building and he explains the civil engineer that this park serves as Eco-friendly spot for most people in the city to unwind themselves. If the park is not present there will be huge risk of psychological problems in the community. The wisdom displayed here is a great example of why Old people are essential to our society.

In conclusion, the older generation is a great asset than a liability to the society we live in. Their presence is vital for us live in peace and harmony among ourselves.