Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Health care industry has evolved in its own way over past few decades. The concept of Free Health care is always debatable in this modern era. The free health care with less access to advanced medical treatment will be quite useful for the middle class and lower middle class people in any country across the world. In my opinion, the free medical facilities with its limitation will benefit majority of the population .

The concept of paying for an insurance is considered as a substitute for free health care, This is widely used in the US and in some parts of Europe. This is highly recommended because the insurance will cover for the major illnesses and it’s prolonged treatments. This opens a lot of possibilities and options for a patient to have a safer option than spending a lot of money. For example, A person having a heart condition will be covered by his insurance company for his treatments. This reduces the patient’s risk of going into mortgages or spending a lot of his life savings. The insurance covers lots of risk factors when someone falls critically ill and needs a treatments which they cannot afford.

However, the concept of having to pay to visit a doctor every time when someone falls sick is hard for the lower middle class people. They think that the money that spent on the illness could be put to more use or to pay a loan. So they ignore the fact that they are sick and continue to live as such. So they will not be able do their regular chores and stay sick for a longer period of time. For example, If someone having a fever he will not visit a doctor to check himself. He will suffer from the illness for more than a week and also have a chance of spreading the fever to his family members as well. So in conclusion if these smaller illness could be treated freely , most people will benefit from this free medical treatments.

The free medicare with limited access is quite a controversial area to discuss . This essay discussed the safer options of having medical insurance and also how the free medicare will benefit the common mass. To summarize tough the free medicare with limited access is not useful for severe illnesses it should be in place for the poor for a better medical care.