The number of older people is increasing. Some people think that this will cause problems in their countries, others believe this group is important to society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some Citizens think that the population of senior people can create problems, however, others treat them as an essential part of society. In this essay, I will discuss my viewpoint to support the importance of having older people with examples and will discuss both viewpoints.

The number of senior citizens is increasing rapidly nowadays. Some people think of them as a burden to our nation. From their point of view, the older population can not help in the growing economy of the country and can not contribute to any social events because of a lack of energy and strength. However, I believe that the guidance which senior people pass-on to the juniors is more valuable than any other thing. The new generation believes that having such people can create more trouble as they need round the clock attention and personal assistance. In a recent survey conducted by "The Times", it has been found that around 47 percent of the population consider their parents as a liability on them.

On the other hand, some people think that it is really important to have old age people in their life as they can teach the moral value of life to each and everyone around them. They can pass-on the same manners and educate cultural values to the juniors so that, they can conquer in their life. Juveniles can learn the secrets of a successful life from the experience shared by longevity age people. I totally agree with this viewpoint as parents can make their families safe from the uncertain situation because they already have experience to handle such types of circumstances. In a recent study done by

International organization of elder people, it has been found that countries diminishing in old-age people population are not growing well, compared to the one having plenty of senior citizens.

To conclude, though the elderly population is not contributing much compare to youths, the signification changes they are bringing by providing their guidance is worth noticing. So the government should not treat them as burden to the country.