Being a celebrity- such as a famous film star or sports personality- brings problems as well as benefits.

Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

A famous person always has to face problems and benefits as well. Although being a celebrity means extremely wealthy, this essay totally agrees that they have more problems than advantages because they do not have their private life and they are always so stressful.

The primary drawback of being a famous person is that there is no private life. That is because their daily activities and pictures are purchased with a very high price by famous newspapers. Photographers and reporters follow them 24 hours per day to catch up any of their movement. For example, David Beckham talked in a show that his family have not have their own lives because photographers have always been ready outside of their house in order to take their pictures and sell them.

Another reason is that celebrities always get stress and they have to see their doctor or use medicines to release stress. That is to say that their job requires them to act every time when they appear in public; therefore, they cannot be who they are. This leads to a brain’s exhaustion. If they did not see their doctor, they would have some mental problems. For instance, a Korean singer, who chose to suicide last year at age 28, wrote a letter that he wanted to say sorry to his family because he terminated his life but he had no choice. He was so stressful because of his celebrity’s life.

In conclusion, even though celebrities earn more money than others, being a famous film or sports star brings more problems than benefits because of non-private and stressful life.