Some people think that all university students should study what ever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some would argue that students should choose their field of study, while others say that they should only consider the subjects such as science and technology, which are helpful in their future careers. Although studying science and technology ensures them high salary jobs in future, I believe that they cannot succeed if they do not pursue their dreams.

On one hand, pupils should choose what they want to study because of their success. If they did not follow their passions, they could not put a hundred percent of their energies on studying. Moreover, any type of career can bring students a better future whenever they focus on doing that. For example, Miss Lee, who is a famous singer and one of the richest woman in Korea, said that her mother did not expect her to earn enough money for her family expenses because she only loved the music class at school. Therefore, I totally agree with this because so many people in the world achieve their ambitions when they listen to their dreams.

On the other hand, students should focus on studying science and technology because they can easily find high income job offers in this field. Technology has been developing strongly and everybody has to agree that this is the time of science and technology. Technological companies are racing to be the first runner in this field. Therefore, technologists are always offered a higher salary than others. For example, a survey was conducted at Seneca College in Toronto showed that 70% of international students want to learn computer science or civil engineering in order to get valuable jobs after graduation. However, I disagree with this because not everybody has abilities to achieve in this field.

In conclusion, even though working in science and technology offers people a high quality life, I believe that students can only be successful when they follow their dream.