Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing number of sports facilities. Other, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

While some would argue that opening more sports centers will be the best solution of public health improvement, I believe that these places’s affection on citizen’s health is small and governments should hold more workshop to educate their citizen, especially young people about properly health care.

On the one hand, building more sports facilities encourages people go to do exercise more often than regular. Equipment and space in each facility are limited, by increasing the number of gym centers there are enough stuffs for everybody. Therefore, people tend to go to those centers and do work-out rather than staying at home. For example, since moving to the condo and having a private exercise room last year, I has been going to do exercise almost everyday because that room has been less crowded and I has felt so comfortable to stay there. However, I believe this solution is not effective because it not aware people about the importance of health and hence this is just a waste of money.

On the other hand, in order to improve population’s health, government should educate young people about the dangers of being unhealthy. Children in schools could be taught about how to stay strong and keep their health in the best mood. They are also likely to teach their parents about the things they learned at school and adults will also be influenced by this initiative. For example, school children in Vietnam were taught about the consequences of being overweight and now they have one of the lowest number of diabetes in the world. I believe that this measure will be a long-term predicament because children and adolescents will be the root generation in future and education them in properly way is the most important thing.

In the conclusion, although opening more sports facilities is one of solution of improving citizen’s health and encourage people do more exercise, educating young people to aware of being unhealthy is a more preferable option.