Some people say that television is useful for education, while others say that it is useful only for entertainment. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

While some would argue that TV is beneficial only for relaxing, I believe that it also derives benefits to educational field.

On the one hand, television provides a wide range of videos which helps students understand facts better by watching instead of imagining. The development of television companies offers a number of educational channels, such as Discovery, BBC English Study, and National Geographic which are appealing everybody at any age. At schools, if students had a chance to study by watching a related channel, they would remember what they learned longer than reading a book or listening a lecture. For example, my English listening skill hag been improving significantly by watching the Real Story channel everyday. Therefore, I believe that TV has a positive contribution to education and that is why it has been using widely and rapidly increasing in educational institutions recent years.

On the other hand, there are so many channels on television which derives relaxing, such as Fox, HBO, and Sports. These comforts every person even the hardest one. Imagining of laying down on a sofa, watching a favorite show after a long and tired day at work. This will be the most entertained situation that everybody can treat themselves without paying any fee. For instance, a survey was made by Bell, the biggest television company in Canada, showed that 80% of full-time workers spent all of their night time at home to watch the TV. However, I believe that TV provides more useful information rather than entertainment only.

In conclusion, although television provides a huge number of entertained channels, it also has an abundance of profitable information that improve educational qualities.