Governments give a lot of support to artists, even though some people think it is a waste of money that could have been used elsewhere.

People working on art related jobs receive huge amount of financial support from governments. While some would argue that this funding is necessary, I believe states should spend their supporting for people with disabilities.

On the one hand, supporting artists is essential because they cannot afford their living fees to continue their jobs, especially in the starting time. Artists salaries are depended on amount of audiences. Even though arts are important factors in human life, not everybody can understand and enjoy them. Therefore, people do not usually choose to purchase tickets which are normally in high prices in order to watch arts related shows. For example, Natalie, a famous ballet dancer, said that without funding from the government she might not have enough money to follow her passion. However, I believe that artists should not get a lot of financial support from governments because at least they have ability to earn money by themselves.

On the other hand, instead of supporting for artists, governments should spend their funds for disable people, who do not have enough health to work regularly. Handicapped people, having mental or physical disadvantage, hardly find a job that be able to afford their lives. They do not have a lot of opportunities as same as healthy persons. Thus, their life would be more comfortable if they could receive state’s supports. For instance, Vietnam government spend millions of dollars for people who was born with disabilities because of the chemical war’s affection. Without this, they cannot survive because they cannot find jobs with their disadvantages. I believe this spending is preferable because it brings to the disabled an easier life and ensures that they are happier and healthier.

In conclusion, although spending funds to artists helps them afford their life to continue their jobs, governments should support more for disable people because they do not have normal health conditions to earn enough money for their expenses.