In many countries smoking is now illegal in public places.

Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that smoking is now banned in public areas in some nations. This essay totally agrees with this statement because tobacco’s smoke will affect surrounding people and the remaining of that can cause a fire.

Smoking should be completely banned in public areas because it has some bad affection on non-smokers especially someone has asthma problem and children. People with asthma may stop breathing when smoke from tobacco is around them. Besides, children who have very weak lungs would have high chance of getting lung diseases if they breathed in smoking areas. For example, a 4 years old boy Tommy had lung cancer because his family opened a restaurant and people usually smoked there while he was playing around.

Another reason why smoking is now illegal is that leftovers of tobacco can be a reason of a fire. After finish smoking, smokers usually through away the remaining. However, this action is very dangerous since public areas have flammable materials such as grass, paper or tree’s leafs. To illustrate, last year when my friend visited our house, he was smoking in our balcony where we planted some small trees. After he left, we realized that it was a fire from our balcony from his tobacco. Firefighter came to our property and fixed the problem; however, our stuffs were damaged because of that.

In conclusion, smoking can be a reason of someone’s disease and it can also cause a fire which is dangerous and costs a lot of money to solve the problem; therefore, it should not be allowed in public places.