Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some would argue that parents have responsibilities to show their kids how to be good citizens while others think that children should learn this at schools. This essay agrees with the first point and will show that although teachers at schools are closer to their pupils, parents have the most influence on their children.

On one hand, how to grow up to be a good humanity is parents’ duty on their children because they spend their whole childhood living with their parents. When they are toddlers or preschoolers, they follow their parents and behave in the same way their parent treat them and other people. After they go to schools, they are also influenced by their parents acting because that is the behavior they see everyday. For example, Katie who was sexual assaulted by her brother said that his thought on sex was wrong because he had followed their parent to the sexy club near their house every night. Therefore, I believe that parents are responsible for their children behaviors since kids are living with their parents until they are at least 18 years old.

On the other hand, schools where teachers play the most important role are the best place for young people to learn how to behave good because teachers are always understand their students more than the others. Children are spending more time at schools than that at home; therefore, they tent to get closer to their teachers who listen to their problems and show them what is the best way to deal with that. To illustrate, by the understanding and the advising of my high school form teacher, my classmate who had been a very naughty and low grade student became one of the highest ranking student of the school. However, affection of schools and teachers on children is not long and strong enough to change their behaviors completely.

In conclusion, although teachers at schools spend more time with their students and affect their behaviors in certain stage of their life, this essay believes that parents have more influence on how children behave to the other people because they are staying with their parents for their growing up duration.