Some people say that television is useful for education, while others say that it is useful only for entertainment. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Since histories, television has been an indispensable part of our lives. However, the content on television has revised a lot in terms of presentation in last few decades. It is commonly believed by many that tv is useful for education. However, many people defend this by saying that it is only for entertainment. this essay will discuss both the views and present my opinion about the television.

To begin with, it is undeniable that television provide a lot of information in a very attractive way. Its combinatoral use of audio and vedio makes the presentation very understandable and influencing as compared to paper media or radio. Morever, these days, there are number of quiz shows that improves our general knowledge and current affairs. Even, we have options to play simultaneously and win attractive prices while sitting at home. News broadcast is another major example of information sharing on television. we have numerous news channel that make us aware of the current events around the world in various local and foreign languages.

On the other side, it is also a great source of entertainment, watching television is the best thing that majority of families do together on holiday or weekends. we could watch movies in our native languages or daily soaps or comedy shows on weekend and they keep us busy and refreshes our mind from office or business's or personal issues.

In my opinion, watching tv is more educational these days because there are various other source of entertainments available like playing games on phones or tablets, doing outdoor activities and so on. In a survey conducted by Delhi University on 1500 teenagers, it was found that 80% of students improved their english language skills by watching english films , listening english songs or english news on television.

To conclude, television is not only a source of entertainment, it is majorly an educational instrument now a days, it not only offer information about other nation's economy or general events, but also through various shows and channel help us improve our language skills and common awareness.