Being a celebrity- such as a famous film star or sports personality- brings problems as well as benefits.

Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

Celebrities often deal with both issues and benefits associated with their stardom. In my opinion, heightened attention for famous personalities is a boon than a bane because of the special stature in the society and subsidies they obtain from this.

Stars are always treated distinguished in every nook and cranny of the world. This is because of the excellence they have exhibited in a particular field and as a result, they earn love and respect from commoners which are usually difficult to attain. This allows celebrities to often gain access to resources that are prohibited for common public. For instance, most of the succesful sportsmen are allocated lands by the state bodies to set up a sports centre which is obviously an advantage to the celebrities. However, privacy invasion is a common concern that famous individuals face.

Another advantage that often film stars and athletics reap is the subsidised prices they are offered in all areas. Reservation systems are in place right from education to jobs mostly in all nations for men and women involved in sports and other forms of art. They are also provided with discounted rental allowance and ration for living. In India, government bears educational and medical expenses for district, state and national level champions. The only facet they have to combat is public and media attention and it is negligible over benefits they gain from the status.

In conclusion, even though the famous in the field of arts and sports have to tackle with unwanted focus on their private lives, they have more advantage with resources and facilities they gain from their successful career.