Being a celebrity such as a famous film star or sports personality brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

Many people believe that while it has several benefits to becoming a superstar or famous sportsperson, this also brings some troubles to them. I certainly agree with this statement because these public-figures not only enjoy a luxurious lifestyle but also take a pride of becoming an inspiration for many young people. However, this luxury comes by sacrificing their private life.

To start with the positives of being famous, the prime advantage is that they lead fairly affluent lifestyle. In other words, all these celebrities get to spend their dream life as they travel to abroad quite often for their holidays and spend exotic getaways whenever they get some free time. While a common person has to think twice about their budget before making any purchase in the market, these stars can afford anything in the world. Further, it is often seen that many youngsters make these well-known personalities their inspiration and chase their dreams by following their footprints. This seems to a proud fact for many superstar or any other public-figure. For instance, Virat Kohli, a famous Indian cricketer, has become a sensation of the social media recently with his invincible performance on the ground, and many people follow his lifestyle and routine just to be like him.

On the other hand, every good thing in this world has a price tag hence having a special place in society is not an exception. Although these celebrities enjoy explicitly wealthy way of living, all the popularity comes after disclosing their private life and several special moments publicly. They always being followed by the pepperazzi whether it is day or night, and media chase them everywhere be it any event such as wedding or birthday party and day out with their family. We often see photos on news channels or in newspaper, which often taken while leaving or entering home, restaurant or gym, which is highly unprofessional and infuriating to even watch, it a example of encroaching their privacy.

In conclusion, despite compromising their personal life, these famous personalities undoubtedly enjoy a lavish lifestyle and being appreciated and followed for their work in the society, which pales in any drawbacks it brings with this.