The best way to solve the world’s environmental problem is to increase the price of fuel.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Dependency on the fuel has increased a lot with the development of the society. Moreover, the surge in traffic has alarmed the environmental damage situation caused due to pollution. I agree with the agenda of increasing the fuel prices as it will curb the usages of fuel, alternatively, the consumption of renewable energy will rise. Not only the pollution cuased by the use of fuel is harmful for environment, but also the methods used for getting this crude oil is detrimental for the bio-diversity.

Number of on-road transport vehicles has escalated enormously. To illustrate, the recent pollution board statistic shows that the most of the cities are living in toxic environment because of the pollution, whereas, the motor transport are contributing majorly. The sound pollution and air pollution is causing a depressing effect on the health of society, additionally, the old cars are creating a tremendous issue of scrap dumping or reusing it. Thus, increase in fuel price can reduce the traffic and private vehicles.

Crude oil digging takes place majorly in oceans, causing damage to the aquatic life. The water pollution caused is enormous, one clear example is the increase in end of number of aquatic rare species and reduction in coral bodies. It is estimated that the seventy percent of oxygen comes from the oceans, and if humans start intervening more, the life of living kinds will be endangered. Also, the harmful particles released during oil driling process are entering into human's body through water cycle. So increase in price can reduce human exploration for oil.

To sum up, it is of high importance that the enviroment protection is taken into great concern. Taking precautionary measures now, will safe guard the future generations. Raising the fuel price can be one of the step to minimize the further environmental damage.