Both the poor and the rich find the accessibility into university difficult. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people consider that both the poor and the rich students find the admission into university not easy because of the selection criteria. However, in my opinion, I disagree with this view due to the fact that students with a rich background are most likely get into the university than the poor one.

In fact, rich students have enough money to support their education thus prepare for the entrance examination. For example, these students can go for additional classes of their choice and gain more knowledge that will help to get through the entrance examination and to secure the seat. While students who come from poor families can not afford for such classes. Perhaps, they must do some jobs for survival. They have less time for studying and preparation for the entrance examination. Therefore, the chances of the accessibility for both the poor and the rich are not similar.

Moreover, many private universities are ready to accept students who is willing to pay a huge tuition fee regardless the students have obtained satisfactory results in their prior education. This means that universities do not bother about the academic qualification. Consequently, rich students would not find any difficulties getting into the universities and this is not possible for the students having little or no money. Though rich students can avail this chance, there is an option for poor students. Many universities offer a scholarship programme for the poor, but brilliant student. If any pupil is not rich and talented, he is unlikely to get into a university.

In conclusion, it can be said that rich students can easily secure a university admission due to the support of their wealth to secure a seat whereas poor can not easily get into the universities unless they have enough money or intelligent.