Some people think that having people from different nationalities and cultural background living together in the same country makes the country develop faster. Do you agree?

A number of people believe that countries with multicultural background evolve rapidly than with the same cultural background. In my opinion, I do concur with this thought because diversity brings admirable plans for the country’s development.

In order for a country to accelerate the development, it needs good ideas, better plan and workable solutions for the problems. However, these can be better achieved if people share their knowledge and work together. Individuals from different nationalities and cultural background work with more understanding manner, respect for cultural differences and with increased creative and innovative solutions, indeed, better service for the country. For example, an expatriate team of engineers can design and construct a better transport system such as roads, metro and etcetera. Hence, multiethnic brings numerous advantages to the country they live or work. This will help the economy to grow rapidly.

In addition, a multicultural workforce can boost international business to thrive because of their native language skills, cultural understanding. For example, a multicultural staff of a company can connect to the customers from his local place to bring new business to the company thereby increasing the revenue. To support this, researches have shown that diverse companies were shown to be 35% more likely to have financial return above the national industry median. On the other hand, multicultural business environment attracts more customers locally too. Therefore, diversity is good for business development.

In conclusion, people from various ethnic groups help for the development of the country in comparison with other local society. Accordingly, I concur that multicultural countries grow faster than the same cultural background.