Some people think that having people from different nationalities and cultural background living together in the same country makes the country develop faster. Do you agree?

In this age of globalization, some countries are unlocking rapid development. There is a growing debate that whether or not such developments reflect the outcome of a cosmopolitan setup. I completely agree that when people representing diverse nationality and cultural background gather together, it ultimately boost country's progress through creation of cross-cultural business opportunity and exchange of scientific innovation, and in this essay I will analyze this in detail.

To begin with, countries that encourage diversity often have larger investment and international business partnerships which help their economy to grow faster. In other words, when a country allow immigrants and individuals of multi-ethncity, it creates the opportunity to develope business plans with friends from neighboring countries and continents that are geographically far away. A national policy encouraging immigration and free-economy attract participation of multicultural community which eventually reduce the distance as a barrier of pursuing business with another country. As a result, more international funding and possibilities to export and import more items arise. these enables more local job, and profits for the local stakeholders of the country. For example, China's economic development started to grow two time faster in last decade when more people from Europe and America started to go and live their for work and business purposes.

In addition to that, when people from many nationals live in the same country, it helps the scientific research of the country. Number of technological invention can be higher annually due to the merge of local and foreign researcher. To elaborate, local scientists and researchers receive the benefit to share and develop ideas with talents from other country, which in many cases involves unique approach to a scientific problem. Also, chances of innovations from foreign markets and institutes get introduced to these countries earlier than the rest. As a result, technological advancement of these countries automatically move in higher speed. For instance, USA is on the top of scientific research success due to a growing community of scientists and engineers from diverse background in Silicon Valley.

To conclude, the above discussion clearly indicates that countries with multicultural social environment grow much faster than the other countries. If countries can identify how their economic growth and science and technology can be benefitted through welcoming diversity, then necessary step to encourage such community can be highly empowering for the country's development.