Both the poor and the rich find the accessibility into university difficult. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often said that both the upper class and the less privileged people have to face challenges to get admission in a university but i completely disagree with this view. I believe that families with strong financial backgrounds easily get admission , conversely the weaker section of our society, who always have to struggle for the same.

First and foremost, most of the universities reserve seats, specially for the children of affluent families so that they can get a good sum of money from them in the form of fees and donations, which help them to increase there earning.It is also an acceptable fact that rich people possess influential contacts and by using them they easily get recommendations for admission. For example, a recent data collected from the top universities have revealed that more than 70 percent students got admission in highly reputed colleges with the help of donations and which is almost impossible for the weaker section of our society.

On the other hand, people from economically deprived section have to take help from various sources so that they can afford the heavy fees and charges and this is also on of the reason which makes this process complicated for them. They have to strive hard to get scholarship to continue their studies. If they fail to win a scholarship their dream of pursuing higher education is shattered. Statistics reveal that poor students are more likely to drop out of college than rich students because of their inability to pay the tuition fees. Furthermore, the never get any recommendations as they can not afford the requested donation amounts.

In conclusion, It is quiet clear from the above points that upper class people easily get admission in the desired college, while the impoverished people have to struggle a lot to get admission in a university.