Bringing in foreign workers to fill positions that domestic workers are unwilling to do can cause problems in the local community and should, therefore, be stopped. Do what extent do you agree with this?

Nowadays every company in the country wants cheap labour and believe in cost cutting. In order to fulfill this they are in constant hunt for someone who can do the job at meagre salary thus hiring foreign workers to fill vacant positions, also another reason they take this step is because domestic workers are reluctant to take up these jobs.

there are various positive and negative aspects to it. The merit is that foreign workers are ready to take up any kind of job and work in any given place thus adding to the economy and profit of the country. There are long-term drawbacks and can cause several issues that can be impactful. Firstly, unemployment in the home country as the job goes to someone else, secondly, foreign workers are willing to work at any wages, meager salaries or in any site which does not give the chance to workers in domestic country to negotiate on their salaries as a result of which they have to settle down at what is offered to them. Thirdly there is no guarantee for how long will the foreign worker stick to the job and can leave any time a better offer comes their way so no loyalty to the company or the country.

To sum up I agree with the latter and feel for a long-term benefit and smooth functioning of any country it would be wise to rely more on the local workers as then the country and its people will be stable.