Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world.Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

The effect of globalization is transforming the entire world and many countries are becoming similar due to the ability to purchase same products across the world. This has led to many positive and few negative development.

I will shed some light on both the sides and extend my support to the former before arriving at a conclusion.

Firstly the ease of buying products from anywhere which makes the countries similar diminishes discrimination in my view. For instance, an Indian living in the US is able to buy Indian food from the restaurants there or even purchase and wear Indian traditional clothes which allows the people in US to first of all know a bout Indian culture and food and accept them thus eradicating differences. This also allows the immigrants feel they are in their home-town and feel comfortable in a new country. Secondly, it also paves way for new inventions or creation as the goods are similar everywhere and therefore new products be introduced and the old ones be obsolete giving rise to competition in the market. Thirdly, there are various products due to its easy and similar productivity might dip its prices which will give an opportunity to average or low income class people a chance to use it for example, cell phones, computers etc. With its many advantages of the world becoming a global village it also comes with its side effects. Amidst all this somewhere down the line people are forgetting their own culture and tradition. It is being lost eventually with and finally might disappear one day.

To recapitulate globalization has more pros than cons and it has made the life easier, simpler and luxurious of many people. In the end this is all that matters.