In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care.Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family?Gi

Many developed countries facing problem of growing old age population. After working since long, they prefer to stay that place where they get medical services and same age people to spend their time at ease. Government played vital role to established such kind of place and spend a lot of money for their peaceful life but children should not forget their responsibility. In this essay, I discuss that family is more accountable for their parent's need and must spend money to take care of him.

Even thought, many opportunities and facilities has been introduced by government for senior citizen to spend their life after retirement at suitable place where they could make friends and health services on time, but the primary responsibility to take care of their parents is lies with kids only. Elder needs love and care from their love ones more than facilities they are being providing in old age homes. There are various studies shown that parents who are living with children have pleased, relaxed and healthier life rather than spending life with same aged people.

Moreover, there are many situation has been observed where kids have no time or has to go to different places for their jobs. They cannot support or keep parents along with them. In that case older's sibling and kids are more responsible for their better living hood rather than government arrangements. Experienced people should not be forced to accept temporary arrangement if they have kids. They have right to live at comfortable place without any hassle for which youngster must provide that environment to them, they can use government aided places but should be responsible for all expenses for their folks.

In conclusion, we can say that despite of having enough money, good services and facilities providing by government to take care of grey hair people, they are much more attached and required maximum support from their family also, especially their young ones.