Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular.

Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, it is becoming a trend that people like to shop online. This essay will argue that the advantages of this outweigh the drawbacks. This essay will first outline advantages of an online shopping then present a disadvantage.

Some people think that buying things online such as tickets, books or novels and even grocery would help them to save time. People now live in nuclear families; hence, they do not get time to go for grocery shopping as both of the partners, particularly husband and wife, work. For example, the number of working women is increasing, so they look for option that can save their time.

Other than that, online shopping gives many options to buy items. Buying a book online has made life easier as one can find even a used book at a lesser price. For example, a new person can easily find a book in a new city rather than finding a book store.

On the other hand, people get shocked while receiving wrong or bad-quality product. But, in most of the cases, the e-commerce takes this matter seriously and carefully verifies these sellers. For instance, on AliBaba.com, each and every seller has to be verified and reviewed.

To conclude, online shopping is a great innovation for people who work full-time. It saves time and cost at the same time. Hence, most of the times, online shopping is a smooth experience.