For centuries, important parts of education have remained such as reading, writing and maths. With the advent of computers, some people think that computer skill be made as a fourth skill to be added to the list. To what extent do you agree?

There are three key skills, which the most significant in education over the years: reading, writing, and math. However in our days, there is another important ability which people must have, it is a computer skill.

To begin, nowadays computers are used in huge areas of life and computer must be a necessary part of education. Because today many companies require qualification with the IT skill and after graduate students should able to understand basic principles of computer. For example, in order to become an employee in a bank or in some consulting firm you need to know main computer program, which can help in a job. And it common reason why all education institutes should teach it. On the other hand, a computer can lead to negative impact and all universities and schools should introduce IT technology very carefully.

Nevertheless, all educational institutes must do not forget that reading, writing, and math are foundation of education. It should be clearly seen that without this tree attainments students cannot understand many subjects. For instants, without math, a programmer should be hard to realize basic principle of computer working and without reading. It cannot be denied that all these three skills influenced by computer skills and before be taken this ability it is very important to know basic attainments.

In conclusion, knowledge of computer has brought a lot of benefits and I believe that today it is very important to take IT skills. But I also suppose that without reading, writing, and math it will be difficult to learn new fields.