Some people think men and women have different natural abilities that make them suitable for different types of work. Others, however, believe that both men and women can be equally suited to do any type of work. Discuss both views and give your own opini

It is often said that male and female are brought into the world to accomplish various kind of work. However, the issue is not entirely straightforward and arguments can also be made against the idea. This essay will discuss the debate and give a concluding view.

On the one hand, those who support the idea that men and women are able to carry out only work which is given them by nature refer to inner abilities of them. These range from thinking patterns to instincts which are not completely different from men and women but there are some discrepancies that allow performing a work better. For instance, it is considered that maternal instinct is inherent for female and it means that only women are able to play the role of mother to their newborn child because it is their natural ability which is established in their genes. Another argument in support of gender difference is the physical distinction, by nature men are stronger than women and that fact is caused by genes and it helps men do more difficult work.

By contrast, opponents of this view point out that nowadays when physical strength goes by the wayside mental power comes to the fore and this ability is equally possessed by men and women. Examples can be seen in many IT companies when female take the identical position as male and accomplish the same work complexity. In addition, it must be said that in hard times such as war or depression women showed themselves in varying degrees to men and did the same work.

Overall, women are considered the weaker sex and are not able to cope with difficult work but as we can see it is not the case and women also can perform tough task, unlike men that cannot change women and play mother role to their children