Childcare is important. Some people think that parents should require child training courses. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no gainsaying the fact that progenitors need some knowledge and experience in order to raise their children in an appropriate way. Considering this regard, many families attend different training courses even. While I agree that these courses might be useful for some of them, I totally disagree with the recommended obligatory phenomenon of such training as few parents may not be able afford it financially or owing to less time.

On the one hand, training courses usually offered by governments could be quite useful for those guardians who have a child with special needs. For example, if a child has a birth defect or has been diagnosed with any mental or musculoskeletal disorders, these kinds of training could be lifesaving. Additionally, as it is known, the first few months after birth are really a crucial period of a child’s life; parents ought to obtain different information related to their child’s vaccinations, common health maladies, different developmental issues and many more, which can be delivered through such training courses.

On the other hand, I believe that making these programs as a mandatory option would cause several problems for societies and individuals as well. To begin with, in order to achieve this goal, many a professional ought to be trained which may not be affordable for some governments. From an individual’s point of view, this kind of mandatory programs could be very time-consuming for some families who have other children at home or who work long hours. The other prominent consideration is that parent training courses may not render all the imperative information for each and every family. To be more precise, parents could get more beneficial information through various websites such as YouTube according to their own preferences.

To recapitulate, although I believe that many families can take advantage from training courses, I do believe that making them as a compulsory option for everyone is too time and money-consuming for individuals and governments.