Children who are brought up in families that do not have large amounts of money are better prepared to deal with the problems of adult life than children brought up by wealthy parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Welfare can have a great impact on the quality of people's lives and money plays an important role in individuals' prosperity and success. While a group of people believe that children who are born in less affluent families have better nurture and they have the ability to cope with the future problems, I would argue that I do agree with this issue to a certain extent but I also believe that poverty and lack of money can impose the adverse effect on children's life.

There are a variety of reasons why I would argue that children who are brought up in poorer families raise better to deal with difficulties. Firstly, these children usually learn to work hard and persevere to access their aims and they are determined to success. Secondly, parents cannot provide everything that they need and they learn to be satisfied with their life and their possessions. Finally, these fellows take their parents as their role models and will learn to deal with problems and overcome their difficulties.

On the other hand, lack of money and poverty may lead to some severe problems in the future such as juvenile delinquency, violence and savagery. Furthermore, it will cause lack of self esteem and confidence in children since they compare themselves with their friends and they will be under peer pressure. A salient example of this is Germany who indicates in a research that a majority of wealthy children are more confident than other children.Besides, families who are rich can spend more time with their children and they are more involved with their childrens' upbringing; consequently, they are more aware of children's behaviour.

In conclusion, the great impact of money in life should not be neglected since it brings comfort and tranquility into our lives. Although children of rich families could access better resources for education and recreational activities, the children of poorer families learn to work hard to achieve their goals.