Climate change is the biggest threat to life on our planet

How accurate is this statement?

Are there any other big threats to mankind?

It is argued that due to the environmental changes, living beings on earth planet are in great danger. This essay will argue that this statement is completely true because global warming is increasing at a staggering rate. However, due to the overpopulation lives of human beings are in jeopardy.

Greenhouse gases in the atmosphere such as carbon dioxide and methane, which are mainly emitted from automobiles and industries form a blanket over the earth’ atmosphere and entrap the warmth of the sun. It gives rise to the phenomenon of global warming due to which glaciers melt, and rise in sea levels causes flooding in coastal areas resulting in mass devastation of livestock, forests, and human beings. For example, Environmental protecting agency in Pakistan stated that with the recent trends in global warming, over the hundred years the temperature of the atmosphere will rise to 22 degrees Celsius and it a massive threat to the earth and life on the earth planet.

On the other hand, the population of earth is massively increasing and about to exceed the carrying capacity of the world. In other words, the rise in the number of people has endangered the biodiversity on earth because the planet is running out of resources due to their overconsumption. Excessive population results in the consumption of agricultural land for the building of houses, consuming food and water at large. For example, The Department of Earth Sciences in the United Kingdom reveals that by 2080, If crucial measures were not been taken to control population, then the earth would be deprived of the natural resources like food, water, and agricultural land. So, overpopulation is the second biggest threat to life on earth.

To conclude, undeniably, the atmospheric changes are a serious threat to living things; however, the increase in the number of people more than the capacity of the earth has also endangered life on the earth.