Climate change is the biggest threat to life on our planet.

How accurate is this statement?

Are there any other bigger threats to mankind?

Global warming is the biggest threat to life on the planet. I do not believe that this is true because of measure are available to control this. Incurable diseases are another challenging threat to human extinction.

There are many initiatives, which can implement to reduce the effects of global warming and the greenhouse effect. So many countries have already taken the steps for this. The primary purpose of these steps is to decrease the release of carbon dioxide into the air. Once the CO2 level decrease, which contributes to the prevention of possibilities to change the climate unexpectedly. These measures are planting of trees, recycling of waste, drive less and increase use of public transportation, consume energy efficient products and save electricity. For example, Switzerland has introduced a small bike with zero emission which calls Zerotracer. This bike is emission-free, and it can drive speed of 250 Khm. Because of this, we can prevent changes in climate, and this is not the biggest threat.

Incurable diseases are another challenging threat, which has not resolved yet. There are many kinds of illness, that is no curable medicine like lung cancer, Leukemia, Dengue fever, and AIDS. Scientists are still experimenting to find curable medicines for those, but they have not succeeded yet. Because of this, daily a lot of people die around the world. This has become a crucial issue in some countries. If somebody diagnoses with an incurable, who cannot survive a long time. Unfortunately, it can lose our life or our loved ones. For example, according to the American Cancer Society, approximately 560,000 of people die yearly. As a result of this, incurable degases have become a threat to human survival on the earth.

In conclusion, Climate change is not the greatest threat to humanity, because we can control the adverse impact of global warming and the greenhouse effect. Another danger is incurable diseases, as this leads to many deaths.