Some people believe that advertisement have a useful function for TV viewers while others disagree.

What is your opinion.

It is argued that TV commercials deliver a helpful idea to the audience about products and services. This essay disagrees with that statement because these ads make disturbance for viewer's entertainment, and influencing to purchase unnecessary things.

Most of the TV commercials interrupt the entertainment of the audience by advertising many ads between TV programs. While people are watching a famous TV series or sports program, the TV channel broadcasts many advertisements continuously. Sometimes drama fans are waiting to watch their favourite a drama after finish their daily routines, but more ads will come this time. Because of this, people will get irritated, advertisers are orienting teledrama telecasting time, as they know this the best time to show details of their product and services. For example, Hiru TV telecasts several fancy advertisements continuously during the night at 8.30 pm teledrama time. Sometimes, the audience will able to see the drama only 15 minutes, even it is 30 minutes for an episode.

Advertisers induce people to purchase products and services, even there is no use of them for the buyer. Advertisement producers know how to attract the community by producing ads attractive way, then the television channel shows them throughout the day on their channels. As a result of this, when people go to the supermarket, once see these advertised products, they remember the product features or promotion and tend to buy without considering the use of it. For example, Sunsilk shampoo television commercial, “buy one gets free hair conditioner “advertisement made glamorise way by using the Indian celebrity, which attracts women to purchase, even it is not really needed.

In conclusion, television ads do not convey purposeful thoughts for people who are watching TV, because they make interruption to people’s leisure time, and persuading society for unwanted shopping.