Some people believe that advertisement have a useful function for TV viewers while others disagree.

What is your opinion.

TV commercials have always been the conflicting topic, and has polarized people of all generations, where some finds it intriguing while for others it seems to be distasteful. Although, sometimes these kinds of marketing techniques seems to be disturbing, this essays believes television commercials proves out to be profitable and provide a platform to present the products or governmental schemes.

On the one hand, breaks in between the interesting contents seems to make the viewers loose interest. This is because short breaks could disconnect the audience from the movies or news, making it cumbersome to logically connect to the show. Besides, it also shrinks the overall length of the serials per episode and stretches the overall run-time of movies telecasted. For example, a recent survey suggests, a typical daily opera soap has more commercials than actual scenes. However, I completely disagree with this notion, as these commercials are revenue generators and the backbone of media industry.

On the other hand, these commercials have their own benefits, firstly, it helps the producers to generate revenue out of it, however, the media channels are solely profit-making bodies, and advertisements helps them make profit. Secondly, these commercials gives the government a platform, besides the news industry, to advertise their schemes to the masses. To illustrate, India, which is a developing country, awareness of aids were spread among the masses through these commercials and helped the nation to fight this deadly disease up to a certain extent. Nevertheless, I believe such platform helps every section of the society in their respective way.

To conclude, although tv commercials are distracting for some, while others finds it beneficial. In my opinion, tv commercial helps the media houses monitory wise and also provide the authorities to connect with their citizens.