In companies, promotions to high positions should be given to employees inside the company, not to someone from outside or new hiring. Do you agree or disagree?

Promoting employees increase a company’s ability to thrive in the market, whether the promoted is an existing person or an outsider. However, I agree that currently employed performing staff shall be rewarded from an organization’s beneficial perspective. In this essay, the advantages that flow to a firm by promoting employees will be discussed.

Getting the best out of a person becomes attainable through position improvement of a worker. A man, rewarded based on work performance, becomes aware of the tasks and tries to continuously improve the results for better outcomes. Performance recognition not only makes them satisfied, but also empowers the workers to deliver the very best. The achievement of a person ultimately helps a company to attain set-goal in the long run.

Loyal worker group is another factor that good companies retain for organizational betterment. Only focusing on improvements of current officers increases the bonding between employer and employee so strong that it is likely for the employee to drop-off new job offers. For instance, Square, a leading pharmaceuticals company incorporated in Bangladesh, practices to deligate responsibilities to the old staff after providing them adequte training and knowledge. In HR Jorunal of 2019, It is reported that the employee turnover rate of this pharmaceuticals-giant is as low as 1%. Retaining skilled work-force helps a manager to increase performance efficiency and reduce cost of development, making the retained a key for attaining firms’ success.

To conclude, human-resource managers bring new people with promotion, on the other hand, existing employees quit the firm getting better opportunity. To cut this unhealthy cycle of employment, the firms can launch internal promotions to retain the skilled staff which will ultimately capacitate the management to climb the ladder of organizational pinnacle.