Some countries spend a lot of money to make bicycle usage easier. Why is this? Is this the best solution to traffic congestion?

The accetance of bicycle among the people of all age group is soaring day by day. Not only that, governments of many countries have stepped forward to invest in infrastructural development to ensure sooting experience of using this eco-friendly vehicle as the use of physical energy to ride the vehicles enflows various types of benefits to the authority. Most notably, this is the most appropriate way to fight traffic jam.

Riding bicycles demand energy of the rider, burnt depending on the distance the traveller wants to cross. Interestingly neither fossil fuel nor electricity are used to keep the wheels running, rather its the person’s energy who rides the bicycle. As a result, the consumption of natural resources is reduced, so the country has the option to engage the assets to another sector. Take Denmark as instance, where most people use bicycle for daily travelling and the oil consumption has dropped to 70% within 5 years. Moreover, the use of bicycle reduces the number of motor-vehicles on the road, emitting less green-house gases in the atmosphere. Countries, making remarkable progress in reducing CO2 emission get foreign supports for further developments, which is beneficial for both the government and the people. Saving natural resources and redusing green-house gases certainly motivates the countries to promote the use of bicycles.

Similarly, the bicycle trend has the capability to be used by city authorities as an effective tool to fight traffic jam. In other words, as a place offers the favorable condition to ride a bicycle safely, the lone travellers riding their own sedan find it more appealing to use the bicycles, resulting in less vehicles on the road. Usually cars with four seating capacity, being used by a single person occupies a substantial portion of the high way. As bicycles come forward to drive such passengers away from the high-speed lane, focusing the development of bicycle-friendly infrastructure is the perfect remedy to traffic congestion.

To conclude, bicyces are being used not only by young people but also by old people. Though the extensive use of this environmentally friendy vehicle can help a country reduce the use of fossil fuels, the most charming offering that bicycle has is the ability to reduce traffic jam.