Many people strive to maintain a successful career and happy family life at the same time. What problems can this situation create? What are the possible solutions?

Service holders continuously report to find it tricky to maintain equilibrium between glorious job-life and peaceful family environment. This absence of work-life balance causes negative impacts on both personal life and career, not to mention, this is also feasible to continue a growing career along with a happy family. In this essay, the causes disturbing the equilibrium will be scrutinized along with the ways to avoid them.

Poorly managed career-family balance is disastrous for a family and an employee’s career. Things start with the weakening of personal relationships including husband-wife as well as parent-children bonding. As a man keeps focusing on his work, the family members find his singled out. As a result, family-quarrels revokes continuously on various issues which ultimately makes the wage-earner dissatisfied with life. Moreover, a child can give the pleasure of fulfillment, absence of good bonding can create negative impulses as well. In USA, for example, a research on social relationship revealed that 80% children, who does not find their father available on weekends, are less likely to keep their father’s request. Such events contribute in increasing frustration among young parents. Apart from the dissatisfaction with life, such events also badly affects the office performance. Staff going through family-turmoil lose focus resulting in bad performance. This is essential for a performer to ensure proper dedication with concentration to climb the progress-ladder in professional life, but a troubled mind with family issues, this is hardly possible.

Though the problems seem severe, maintaining strict office-time can bring better results. The first thing to come from scheduled work-period is the availability of personal time. A man can dedicate the time to the family as well as social events. Apart from Improving family bonding, becoming engaged in the society not only ensure the inflow of personal satisfaction, but also provide the joy of fulfilment. Moreover, staying on schedule will force the user to increase the efficiency which will also aid in improved career-performance. A satisfied individual on schedule becomes a champion in society and an achiever in office.