It is believed that children from countries with a high level of unemployment should be offered only primary education and should not be offered with a secondary education as it is unlikely they will get a job in the future anyway. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Unemployment rate in countries with poor capacity to offer jobs soars over time. Children of such nations shall be deprived of secondary education as the current labor market is barely able to ensure employment of current candidates, is thought by many. I strongly disagree with the statement as I believe that capacitating them for self-employment is a viable alternative in the form of entrepreneurship educaiton as well as technical learning.

Surviving in a stagnant economy requires mastery in self-employment and the younglings have to get the preparation from the very beginning of their life. In case, the people are provided with the knowledge of entrepreneurship, they will become equiped to take the risk of commencing their own venture. Moreover, they can start earning during their study rather than seeking for a job after completing educaiton. According to Business Times, for instance, 35% students start their own business after college and continue with university education side-by-side. If a government find it difficult to ensure employment for the public, they must focus on raring teen-agers with entrepreneurship skills which will not only help them manage their own career, but also fuel the engine of a static economic system.

Though a labor market might become dormant, demand for service industry is always in demand. In other words, individuals with technical training find themselves occupied round the clock providing services both in houses and workshops. Career of a carpenter, for example, is never influenced by the economic condition of a country. Similarly, plumbers and electricians will be called no matter if the house-owner has a job. From that sense, to fight unemployment rate, authorities can focus on providing students with technical education to ensure that they can earn on their own using their special skills. Development of technical experts can help the government stabilize domestic labor market as welll as earn foreign remittance by exporting human-resources, in both cases, the citizens enjoy bright career.

To conclude, though high rate of unemployment have devastating effect on parents, they can reshape their kind’s future by properly planning educaiton path focusing self-employment.