Success is often measured by wealth and material belongings. Do you think wealth the best measure of success? What makes a successful person?

In this society, rich people are being admired by others, but the question arises if possession of assets can determine someone’s achievement. In my opinion, as having a lot of wealth is not always linked with an individual’s personal attempt, this is not the perfect measure, rather the work that people recognize makes a person successful.

The top list of world’s richest persons is considered by many to be the top list of successful people. Entrepreneurs with break-through ideas are in that list, who fought hard to attain the achievement, but then again, a lot of the participants gained the money either from their parents or by selling natural resources. As a result, this is not material to measure the achievement by considering the value of a person’s net worth.

Regarding the best measure to decide a person’s success, it is the work, being praised by the others, that makes a man distinguised. In other words, great souls live in this society, who attempt to initiate positive changes by acting in a planned way. Once their actions start rewarding the community, the initiators are considered successful by the dwellers of that place. The achievement of Bill Gates and Warren Buffet , for instance, is not the financial position that they retain, rather its their decision to deligate their income for the betterment of the people who are lagging behind. The larger impact someone can make with his work, the more successful he becomes.

To conclude, a successful man can be wealthy, but a wealthy man is not alwasy successful. A person might have a lot of money, but if he has no intention to positively-transform a society, his journey towards success has not started yet.