Nowadays, some celebrities such as film stars, sportsmen and pop musicians are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which jobs should be highly paid?

Life of celebrities is discussed among all ages of people. Some of them argue if the high payment of the stars is justified. In fact, they have to maintain the standard of living like a celebrity, so I agree on that. I this essay, the reason behind the a public star’s attractive remuneration will be discussed along with a focus on other jobs deserving high pay-off.

Filmstars, pop musicians and sportsmen are public figures, so they are required to maintain an expensive lifestyle. Firstly, the general people are curious about what the celebrities eat, what they wear and what vehicle they ride. Here, maintaining uniqueness in all aspects is the key to get more popularity among the rivals which costs them very high price. To retain the prestidge, stars are bound to earn giant remuneration. Secondly, the sportsmen as well as artists keep trying new technological inventios in their field with the purpose of increasing performance. Such technologies are not meant for specific people only, as a result the expense to retain such wonder becomes uncomparable. To stay competitive, the athletes have no choice but to try new ways of improving their outcome. So they require a large sum of money to continue their journey to be the number-one.

Apart from the expensive life of stars, there are other jobs like fire service and medical service requiring healthy payments. These two professions require complete dedication of persons to deliver services to the citizens, even by their lives. In USA, for example, a report showed that 23 firemen die each year during rescue operation. No doubt, most of those firemen were the wage-earners of their family. So to ensure that they perform their best, it is important to make them feel that they are financially solvent. Moreover, such scheme can motivate the doctors and firemen to focus on work.

Critics continue criticizing the payments to public-stars, though a celebriti’s expensive life-style eats-up most of his income. Doctors and firemen deserves to be paid high as well, if we want them to stay focued on providing services.