Some people think that managers alone should take decisions in the company while others think that employees should be involved in the decision-making process. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Involvemnet of blue-collar job holders in decision making progress is discussed in modern organizational management. Though full-control of managers over the work-environment is proven method for a firm’s growth, participation of general staff cannot be omitted either to approach a problem in detail and to develop leadership. In this essay, the outcome of both of these approaches will be discussed, followed by opinion.

Managers are trained official to attain organizational goals. The decision making process of these people involves technical analysis of available information and the best use of available resources. To illustrate, a production manager, tasked to increase the number of quantity produced, focuses on the bottle-necks of the complete process and keeps expanding the identified obstacles to improve the production. Managers retain the company vision, which direct their thinking, resulting in the more appropriate deicisons. Moreover , supervisors paly the role of bridge between owner and workers by reducing expectation gap. As they maintain direct contact with both the parties, it is easy to share what the top-management expects. Similarly, the results of workers are carried to the high-officials. So their decision-making role plays a vital part in keeping balance between them.

On the other hand, Involvement of employees in decision making offers the management to get better view over situations. In other words, as workers practically face the situations, they can provide detailed information and recommend the right ways to deal with a situation, if given the floor. Referring to, “The Economis-June 2018”, organizations invloving general staff in decision making has proven to have better capability to tackle the problems evolving from changing economy. From that ground, involvement of general employees in the management is rewarding. Furthermore, such involvement ensures the development of future managers , who also becomes satisfied and loyal to the company. As the workers find their views to be recognized, they remains satisfied, which also provide them the scope to learn to handle critical situation. The importance of developing future managers is crutial for the success of a firm.

To conclude, bringing workers on the decision-making table along with the managers is a new concept, which offers the oppotunity to focus on micro-components of a sutuation. In my opinion, to run a company successfully, involvement of general staff is important to develop future management members and decide the right decision.